Plaza Suite by Neil Simon

Sat, 14 Jul 2018 to Sat, 28 Jul 2018

 
Share: Email this production to a friend
  • Details
  •  
  • Sat, 14 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Mon, 16 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Tue, 17 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Wed, 18 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Thu, 19 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Fri, 20 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Mon, 23 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Tue, 24 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Wed, 25 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Thu, 26 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Sat, 21 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Fri, 27 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Sat, 28 Jul 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets

    Plaza Suite by Neil Simon

    Director Adrian Smith

    Synopsis
    The first act, Visitor From Mamaroneck, introduces the audience to not-so-blissfully wedded couple Sam and Karen Nash, who are revisiting their honeymoon suite in an attempt by Karen to bring the love back into their marriage. Her plan backfires and the two become embroiled in a heated argument about whether or not Sam is having an affair with his secretary.
     
    The second act, Visitor from Hollywood, involves a meeting between movie producer Jesse Kiplinger and his old flame, suburban housewife Muriel Tate. Muriel - aware of his reputation as a smooth-talking ladies' man - has come for nothing more than a chat between old friends, promising herself she will not stay too long.

    The third act, Visitor from Forest Hills, revolves around married couple Roy and Norma Hubley on their daughter Mimsey's wedding day. In a rush of nervousness, Mimsey has locked herself in the suite's bathroom and refuses to leave. This is the most comic of the acts, filled with increasingly outrageous slapstick moments depicting her parents' frantic attempts to cajole her into attending her wedding while the gathered guests await the trio's arrival downstairs. 
    Tickets: Book now