Ding Dong

Sat, 16 Nov 2019 to Sat, 30 Nov 2019

Share: Email this production to a friend
  • Details
  •  
  • Sat, 16 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Mon, 18 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Tue, 19 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Wed, 20 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Thu, 21 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Fri, 22 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Mon, 25 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Tue, 26 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Wed, 27 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Thu, 28 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Sat, 23 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Fri, 29 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    Sat, 30 Nov 2019: 7:30pm View details
    A comedy by French author Marc Camoletti
    adapted for the English stage by Tudor Gates

    directed by Mark Phythian


    Synopsis:
    Bernard has discovered that his wife, Jacqueline, is having an affair with Robert. Being a reasonable businessman, Bernard gives Robert two options to compensate for the affair: either he will sleep with Robert's wife in order to keep things even, or he will have him killed.
    Needless to say, Robert relents to letting Bernard sleep with his wife.
    Scheming to woo her, Bernard arranges an evening meal with both couples present - much to the frustration of their overworked and underpaid maid, Marie-Louise. However, instead of bringing his wife to the dinner, Robert pays Barbara, a call girl, to pose as his wife for the evening.
    The situation then becomes even more hilarious and confusing when Robert's actual wife, Juliette, turns up for dinner.

    Previous plays by Marc Camoletti presented at Rep include "Boeing Boeing" (2015) and "Don't Dress for Dinner" (2017).
    Ticket pricing/options: Online Tickets will open November 1
    Tickets: Box office at the theatre will open November 15