Glorious by Peter Quilter

Sat, 17 Nov 2018 to Sat, 1 Dec 2018

 
Share: Email this production to a friend
  • Details
  •  
  • Sat, 17 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Mon, 19 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Tue, 20 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Wed, 21 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Thu, 22 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Fri, 23 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Mon, 26 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Tue, 27 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Wed, 28 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Thu, 29 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Sat, 24 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Fri, 30 Nov 2018: 7:30pm View details
    Sat, 1 Dec 2018: 7:30pm View details

    Director Mark Phythian


    The Florence Foster Jenkins story

    An hilarious comedy of the worst singer in the world. In 1940's New York, the performer who everyone wanted to see live was Florence Foster Jenkins, an enthusiastic soprano whose pitch was far from perfect. Known as 'the first lady of the sliding scale', she warbled and screeched her way through the evening to an audience who mostly fell about with laughter. But this delusional and joyously happy woman paid little attention to her critics, instead she was surrounded by a circle of devoted friends who were almost as eccentric as she was.

    Based upon a true story, the play spins from Florence's charity recitals and extravagent balls, through to her bizarre recording sessions and an ultimate triumph at Carnegie Hall in this hilarious and heart-warming comedy.

    Ticket pricing/options: Ticket prices for public performance nights Nov 24, 30 and Dec 1
    Adult $22
    Conc $16
    Rep member $12

    For 'Group Night performances' see contact details above.
    Ticket pricing may vary slightly, as these are fund mostly raising events for those groups
    Tickets: Book now

Creative

 

No photo available
Director:

Mark Phythian