The 39 Steps

Tue, 30 Apr 2024 to Sat, 11 May 2024

Share: Email this production to a friend
  • Details
  •  
  • Tue, 30 Apr 2024: 7:30pm View details
    Wed, 1 May 2024: 7:30pm View details
    Thu, 2 May 2024: 7:30pm View details
    Tue, 7 May 2024: 7:30pm View details
    Wed, 8 May 2024: 7:30pm View details
    Thu, 9 May 2024: 7:30pm View details
    Fri, 3 May 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Sat, 4 May 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Fri, 10 May 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Sat, 11 May 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets

    The 39 Steps


    by Patrick Barlow

    directed by Elyse Armstrong
     
    The 39 Steps is a parody play adapted from the 1915 novel by John Buchan and the 1935 film by Alfred Hitchcock.

    Mix a Hitchcock masterpiece with a juicy spy novel, add a dash of Monty Python, and you have a fast-paced whodunnit for anyone who loves the magic of theatre. Don't miss this much-loved gem, packed with nonstop laughs, over 150 zany characters (played by a ridiculously talented cast of four), an old-fashioned romance, and a good old spy chase!
    Ticket pricing/options: $25 Adult
    $20 Concession
    $15 Rep member (discount code required)
    Tickets: Online ticketing via Trybooking will open for public performances by March 18
    Box office will open at the theatre (94 Margaret St)
    between 11am and 1pm
    on Sat 27, Sun 28 April, and Sat 4, Sun 5 and Sat 11 May
    until sold out