Our Productions

  • Tue, 9 Jul 2024 to Sat, 20 Jul 2024
  •  
  • Maggie's Getting Married

    Public Performance

    Fri, 12 Jul 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Sat, 13 Jul 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Fri, 19 Jul 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets
    Sat, 20 Jul 2024: 7:30pm View details | Book tickets

    Group Fundraiser Performance

    Tue, 9 Jul 2024: 7:30pm, for TOOWOOMBA SOUTH ROTARY 0487 328 890 View details
    Wed, 10 Jul 2024: 7:30pm, for ST ANDREWS TOOWOOMBA HOSPITAL AUX 0419 723 662 View details
    Thu, 11 Jul 2024: 7:30pm, for SING AUSTRALIA 0478 512 717 View details
    Tue, 16 Jul 2024: 7:30pm, for MARIDAHDI K &PS DONNA 07 4635 1413 View details
    Wed, 17 Jul 2024: 7:30pm, for Hope Horizons 4636 6108 View details
    Thu, 18 Jul 2024: 7:30pm, for WOMEN IN HARMONY 0407 621 380 View details

    "Maggie's Getting Married"


    by Norm Foster


    directed by Mark Phythian

    It is the night before Maggie Duncan’s wedding, and family and friends are gathered at the Duncan family home.
    Parents Tom and Cass are busy finalising preparations and hosting the gathering, and Maggie is catching up with her older sister Wanda.

    Wanda’s actor boyfriend Axel is not endearing himself to the Duncans, and Tom may be having a minor mid-life crisis.
    Then when Russell arrives, Wanda discovers that she knows the groom (Russell) a little better than Maggie would like her too.

    This is a delightful, witty and touching romantic comedy by one of the best-known Canadian authors, Norm Foster.

    Note- this play contains sexual references


    If you require assistance with booking please phone Mark on 0416 359 340
    Ticket pricing/options: Adult $25
    Concession $20
    Rep member $15 (with discount code)

    Full details